Prefect Team 2017 Announced!

In our Year 10 Assembly on Friday 28 April 2017, our brand new Prefect Team were announced!

Lots of students applied for various positions, including Prefect, Associate Senior Prefect, Senior Prefect, Deputy Head Boy & Girl, and of course Head Boy and Head Girl.

Our panellists, consisting of Mr Graham (Head of Prefects), Mr Harvey (Assistant Principal), Mr Bishop (Principal) and our current Head Boy, Louis Smith, and Head Girl, Kate Rigby, were absolutely blown away with the standard of excellence each student showed. All were passionate, showed excellent leadership skills and tenacity, and proved themselves to be deserving of their title.

Mr Graham did joke and say that every time they interviewed a student, they would put their heads on the desk once they had left, as each time it made their decisions so much harder to make! But after lots of discussions, interviews, meetings and the odd sleepless night, our Prefect Team of 2017 were decided!

We would like to extend a huge congratulations to our new Prefect body and wish you all the very best in your new roles!


Caitlin Neale, Charlie Evans, Josh Hodgkinson, Emily Kempson, Iqra Akhtar, Max Harrop, Katie Bailey, Becky Carter, Jade Price, Hannah Smith, Emily Stubbs, Luc Alcock, Abdullah Bilal, Declan Heaton, Jasmine Hill, Tisha Stone, Amy Barlow, Max Chimenes, Aya Ghoulam, Molly Lewis, Tilly Norcup, Rhys Plant, Leah Woodward, Lucy Fox, Lewis Hackney, Daisy Pearson, Hijaab Raja, Jessica Stubbs, Emily Jackson.

Associate Senior Prefects

Connor Holmes, Yasmin Kok, Ariana Izmana, Adam Kirkland, Brandon Holmes, Katie Shone, Chloe Tennant, Olivia Jackson.

Senior Prefects

Timi Polo, Amy Forrester, Jack Barber, Abigail Keen, Nathaniel Adams, Libby Cipolla, Charlie Braganca.

Deputy Head Girls

Rachel Ambler, Ruth Carson, Raz Tofiq, Chloe Sims.

Deputy Head Boys

Alfie Brookes, Brandon Ellis, Ethan Lewis, Callum Simpson.

Head Boy

Jared Nixon

Head Girl

Poppy Brian

We would also like to take this opportunity to say a huge thank you to our Prefect Team of 2016 as they turn their efforts to their forthcoming exams – we wish you the very best of luck!